Chandigarh, August 14

Fourteen Haryana cops and personnel have been chosen to obtain Police Medals for Gallantry (PMG), President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and Police Medals for Meritorious Service.

Giving this data on the eve of Independence Day, a Haryana Police spokesperson stated the medals have been introduced by the Union House Ministry on Saturday.

Whereas two Haryana police officers— ASI Rakesh Kumar and constable Pawan Kumar—will probably be conferred with the Police Medal for Gallantry, one has been chosen to be embellished with the distinguished President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and 11 different cops are to be awarded with Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

Apart from, Dr. C.S. Rao, ADGP, Director, Haryana Police Academy, Madhuban, will probably be awarded with the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service.

Those that have been chosen to be embellished with the Police Medal for Meritorious Service embody Dr. Hanif Qureshi, IGP, IRB, Bhondsi; Raj Kumar, ACP, Panchkula; Ramjit Singh, DSP, State Crime File Bureau, Madhuban; Sanjeev Balhara, DSP, Visitors Gurugram; Chaman Lal, Inspector, 4th Battalion HAP, Madhuban; Nirmala Devi, Inspector, CID, Panchkula; Manoj Kumar, Sub-Inspector, Police Headquarters, Panchkula; Mewa Singh, Sub-Inspector, Police Headquarters, Panchkula; Jasbir  Singh, Sub-Inspector, GRP, Ambala Cantt.; Sukhpal Singh, E/SI, State Vigilance Bureau, Panchkula; and Gurnam Singh, ASI, 4th IRB, Manesar.

Haryana DGP Manoj Yadava, whereas congratulating all of the cops and officers, stated that it’s a nice honour for the complete police power that 14 of its officers have been chosen for these prestigious awards. The popularity of their bravery, untiring and relentless efforts at nationwide degree would go a protracted solution to additional increase their morale in addition to of others, he added.

Supply hyperlink