In a major political improvement amid the indicators of a deteriorating relationship between ruling coalition companions BJP and JD-U, 4 out of 5 MLAs of Asaduddin Owaisi’s All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) have defected to the Rashtriya Janata Dal.

Chief of the opposition, Tejashwi Yadav, introduced the 4 legislators to the state meeting, driving the automotive himself, and met Speaker Vijay Kumar Sinha to tell him about their formal determination to interrupt away from Asaduddin Owaisi-led AIMIM celebration and merge with the RJD.

The MLAs – Mohd Izhar Arfi, Shahnawaz Alam, Rukanuddin Ahmed and Anzaar Naimi – who joined Yadav’s RJD, raised the celebration’s energy to 80 within the 243-strong meeting. Solely state unit president and incumbent legislator from Amour meeting seat in Purnea district, Akhtarul Iman, has determined to stay to Owaisi’s AIMIM.

The RJD is now the biggest celebration within the Bihar meeting, with three greater than the BJP, which shares energy with Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s JD(U).

In March this 12 months, three MLAs of the Vikassheel Insaan Social gathering (VIP)- — Misri Lal Yadav, Raju Singh, Swarna Singh —joined the BJP taking the celebration’s energy within the Bihar meeting to 77, overtaking the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), which then had 75 MLAs.

Based by Bollywood set designer-turned-politician Mukesh Sahani and drawing help from a bit of Mallah (fisherfolk) neighborhood,, the VIP celebration had contested as a part of the NDA alliance in 2020 meeting elections and bagged 4 seats. Nevertheless, a severe rift emerged between Sahani and BJP within the run-up to Uttar Pradesh election as VIP tried to chart its unbiased path.

AIMIM made a splash within the 2020 meeting polls by profitable 5 seats

The defection of 4 legislators represents a setback to Asaduddin Owaisi, who had lengthy been making an attempt to rework his Hyderabad-centric outfit right into a pan-India drive.

AIMIM made a splash within the 2020 meeting polls by profitable 5 seats. It contested in an alliance with the Bahujan Samaj Social gathering (BSP), former Union Minister Upendra Kushwaha’s Rashtriya Lok Samata Social gathering (RLSP) and the Janwadi Social gathering-Socialist (JPS).

AIMIM bagged 5 of the 24 seats it contested within the Seemanchal area of Bihar, comprising 4 districts of Kishanganj, Araria, Purnia and Katihar.

Quickly after drawing a clean within the 2015 meeting elections in Bihar, Owaisi began figuring out and recruiting younger and influential individuals — professionals, college lecturers, clerics and enterprise individuals — from Seemanchal into his celebration. It paid wealthy dividends for the celebration in 2020.


Supply hyperlink