After successful the not too long ago concluded Tripura by-polls, three out of 4 newly-elected legislators have been sworn in at Meeting on Tuesday. Chief minister Dr. Manik Saha, additionally a member of Rajya Sabha , didn’t take oath at the moment.

BJP received three constituencies – City Bordowali, Surma and Jubrajnagar leaving Agartala constituency to Congress within the bypolls outcomes of which have been declared on June 26.

“ As he’s a member of the Higher Home, he has to pick out amongst his two portfolios. He has to take oath as member of Meeting inside 14 days since announcement of the by-poll outcomes . He has to take oath undoubtedly with the intention to hold his chief minister’s publish,” stated Meeting speaker Ratan Chakraborty.

Chakraborty administered oath of secrecy to the BJP legislators Malina Debnath and Swapna Das Paul and Congress legislator Sudip Roy Barman.

Chief minister Dr. Manik Saha defeated his nearest rival Asish Kumar Saha from Congress in City Bordowali seat by 6104 votes.

Malina Debnath received from Jubrajnagar constituency in North District with a margin of 4572 votes whereas Swapna Das received with a margin of 4560 votes.

Congress candidate Sudip Roy Barman retained his dwelling turf – Agartala constituency after defeating BJP candidate Dr. Ashok Sinha by 3163 votes.

The CPM was pushed to second in Jubrajnagar, and third in City Bordowali, Agartala and Surma constituencies.

“ Growth of my constituency will likely be my precedence. I obtained a spot within the Meeting because of folks of my constituency, “ stated Malina Debnath.

“ My focus shall be to make sure advantages of various central schemes of our Prime Minister Narendra Modi to the grassroot of my constituency, “ stated Swapna Das Paul.

The three BJP winners together with the chief minister confronted direct contest for the primary time.

“ I’ve all the time raised my voice for frequent folks. I shall do the identical now. For me, individuals are the primary precedence and never social gathering line, “ stated Roy Barman.

Roy Barman, additionally former Well being Minister in former chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb’s cupboard in 2018. After a yr, he was dropped from the cupboard because of his alleged variations with Deb.


Supply hyperlink