Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and Congress chief Jairam Ramesh gained in Karnataka. Counting is but to start out in Maharashtra and Haryana

Rajya Sabha poll results: All Congress candidates win in Rajasthan, BJP bags three seats in Karnataka

File picture of the Rajya Sabha. ANI

The outcomes for the Rajya Sabha polls have been declared for Karnataka and Rajasthan.

Elections have been held on Friday for 16 vacant seats within the Higher Home of the parliament throughout 4 states- Rajasthan, Haryana, Karnataka and Maharashtra.

Listed below are the state-wise outcomes:


Complete: 4; BJP: 3, Congress: 1

In Karnataka, the BJP has gained three seats whereas Congress bagged one seat. Victorious BJP candidates embrace finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman.

Congress chief Jairam Ramesh who additionally gained referred to as it a “victory” for his celebration. The JD(S) did not win any seats. JD(S) chief HD Kumaraswamy had accused Congress of horse-trading forward of the polls.


Complete: 4; Congress: 3, BJP: 1

The Congress has gained three of the 4 seats within the state whereas the BJP bagged one seat. All candidates fielded by the grand previous celebration gained the elections. In accordance with NDTV, Congress candidates Mukul Wasnik, Randeep Surjewala and BJP’s Ghanshyam Tiwari obtained further votes.

Zee Group’s founder Subhash Chandra who ran as an Unbiased backed by the BJP misplaced.

Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot hailed Congress’ efficiency within the state as “the victory of democracy.”

In the meantime, the BJP on Friday suspended its Rajasthan MLA Shobharani Kushwah for cross-voting in favour of Congress candidate Pramod Tiwari within the Rajya Sabha elections.

Chief of Opposition Gulab Chand Kataria issued an order stating Kushwah voted for Tiwari regardless of a whip and that she was being suspended from the BJP’s main membership.

Maharashtra & Haryana

Six seats in Maharashtra and two in Haryana went to the polls.

The counting of votes has been delayed in the 2 states over the alleged mannequin code of conduct by MLAs.

2022 Rajya Sabha polls

Elections have been held to fill 57 vacant seats within the Higher Home throughout 15 states.

41 in 11 states- Andhra Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Punjab have been elected unopposed.

Elections for the remainder of 16 states in Rajasthan, Haryana, Karnataka and Maharashtra have been held on Friday.

The Rajya Sabha has a complete of 245 members out of which 12 are nominated by the President of India.

With inputs from companies

Learn all of the Newest Information, Trending InformationCricket Information, Bollywood Information,
India Information and Leisure Information right here. Observe us on Fb, Twitter and Instagram.


Supply hyperlink