In view of a Gauhati Excessive Courtroom order, the Assam authorities has determined to conduct the Instructor Eligibility Check (TET) 2019 for Decrease Main and Higher Main stage.

The State authorities has invited on-line functions from the candidates having everlasting residence in Assam, who intend to look in Paper I (Decrease Main) and Paper II (Higher Main) of TET.

The opening for receipt of on-line software is September 2, 2019 whereas the final date of receipt of on-line software is September 17, 2019.

Whereas e-admit can be issued on September 30, the examination can be held on October 20, 2019.

Informing this, the Member Secretary, Empowered Committee on Elementary, TET, Assam, Authorities of Assam, issued an commercial on Friday.

It mentioned even after possessing requisite eligibility standards, the TET certified lecturers, who’re engaged within the colleges as per their preferences, nonetheless apply for transfers to varsities situated in different districts.

“This prevents the lecturers from changing into really invested in and constructing relationship with the youngsters, faculty and the group the place they serve,” the federal government commercial mentioned.

“Contemplating this, the districts have been grouped into a number of zones and a candidate has to pick his most popular Zone whereas making use of for the TET,” it added.

After qualifying in TET, the candidates will get choice for engagement as a instructor in his/her most popular Zone in accordance with the Authorities Notification No PMA.277/2019/7-A dated 22/08/2019.

“This can be relevant for each common and contractual posts,” it additional mentioned.

There are whole 7 notified Zones throughout Assam.

The districts beneath totally different Zones are: Zone No. 1 –  Dhubri, South Salmara- Mankachar, Goalpara, Barpeta and Bongaigaon;  Zone No. 2 – Baksa, Chirang, Kokrajhar and Udalguri.

In Zone No. 3, there are 8 districts together with Nalbari, Kamrup, Kamrup Metro, Darrang, Morigaon, Nagaon and Hojai.

Beneath Zone No. 4, there are 7 districts together with Golaghat, Jorhat, Majuli, Sivsagar, Dibrugarh, Tinsukia, Charaideo and beneath Zone No. 5 there are 4 districts together with Sonitpur, Biswanath, Dhemaji and Lakhimpur.

Beneath Zone No. 6, there are three hill districts – Karbi Anglong, Dima Hasao and West Karbi Anglong, and beneath Zone No. 7 there are three Barak Valley districts – Cachar, Hailakandi, Karimganj.

To learn about extra particulars concerning the eligibility standards, minimal qualification, age, age leisure, syllabus of the examination, construction and contents of TET 2019 and steps of submission of on-line software kind and examination payment, please see the commercial under:

[pdf-embedder url=””]

Supply hyperlink