The Chhattisgarh authorities on Tuesday issued switch and posting orders to 37 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, together with 19 district collectors.

As per the order issued by Dr. Kamalpreet Singh, secretary of the State’s Basic Administration Division (GAD), the 19 districts that can get new collectors are Raipur, Korba, Bilaspur, Kabirdham, Kanker, Durg, Bemetara, Dantewada, Surguja, Janjgir-Champa, Balod, Bastar, Kondagaon, Rajnandgaon, Mungeli, Sukma, Balrampur-Ramanujganj, Raigarh and Balodabazar-Bhatapara.

“As per the order, 2009 batch IAS officer Priyanka Shukla, who was posted as Particular Secretary, Well being and Household Welfare division and state Mission Director, Nationwide Well being Mission, has been appointed as Kanker collector, whereas Raipur collector Saurabh Kumar has been made Bilaspur collector and Durg collector Bhure Sarveshwar Narendra will substitute him as Raipur collector,” an official mentioned.

He mentioned Kondagaon collector Pushpendra Meena will probably be new Durg collector, and Meena has been changed in Kondagaon by Dantewada collector Dipak Soni.

“Sukma collector Vineet Nandanwar will take over as Dantewada collector. Kanker collector Chandan Kumar has been shifted to Bastar as collector. Incumbent Bastar collector Rajat Bansal would be the new Balodabazar-Bhatapara collector,” he added.

As per the order, Bilaspur collector Saransh Mittar has been appointed as managing director of Chhattisgarh Street Infrastructure Improvement Company whereas Surguja collector Sanjeev Jha will probably be new Korba collector.

“Korba collector Ranu Sahu has been shifted as Raigarh collector. The 2008 batch IAS official Bhim Singh, who was posted as Raigarh collector, has been made Chief Govt Officer of Nava Raipur Atal Nagar Improvement Authority and likewise given extra cost as Commissioner, Business taxes,” the official knowledgeable.


Supply hyperlink