The closing ceremony of the ‘Mizo Brief Movie Competitors 2018’ organized by Data & Public Relations Division of Mizoram in affiliation with Mizoram Movie Discussion board (MFF) was held at I&PR Auditorium in Aizawl on Tuesday.

The chief visitor of the perform, Dr C Vanlalramsanga, Secretary of Planning & Programme Implementation Division distributed the awards to the winners on the glittering perform.

Talking on the event, he mentioned that the federal government realizing the affect movies has on the person and society is working in the direction of establishing a ‘Movie Metropolis’ in Mizoram.

David L Thangliana chaired the perform.

The judges for the competitors have been Lalsawmliana Pachuau, proprietor, LPS and Irene Lalruatkimi, HoD, Mass Communication of Mizoram College.

Talking on the perform, each the judges have been of the view that the Mizos are making large progress in movie making.

Particularly who purchase information by means of the federal government workshop and coaching on movie making are distinguished of their strategies and performing, they mentioned.

mizo film competition
Picture: DIPR, Mizoram

The ‘Mizo Brief Movie Competitors 2018’ winners are: Newest Mizo movie winner – ‘Rinna’, directed by Aldrin Zosangliana.

The primary runner-up was ‘Pialral ah’, directed by Napoleon R Z Thanga.

The second runner-up went to ‘Chemi Leh Tlangchhuana’, directed by Lalrinmuana.

The very best director award went to Aldrin Zosangliana for ‘Rinna’.

The very best editor award went to Albert Zosangliana for ‘My Angel’.

Whereas Aldrin Zosangliana bagged one of the best cinematography award for ‘Rinna’, one of the best story award went to Lalrinmauana for ‘Chemi leh Tlangchhuana’.

The very best actor (male) award went to Robinson Sailo for ‘Pa’, whereas one of the best actor (feminine) went to Lalhmingmawii for ‘Chemi leh Tlangchhuana’.

Supply hyperlink