Map of Chhattisgarh

Map of Chhattisgarh

Voting for Chhattisgarh’s 11 parliamentary constituencies will happen throughout the primary three phases of the seven-phase Lok Sabha elections, the Election Fee introduced on Sunday.

The primary section of voting will happen within the Maoist-affected Bastar parliamentary constituency on April 11 whereas different three Maoist-affected parliamentary constituencies – Rajnandgaon, Mahasamund and Kanker – would go to polls within the second section on April 18.

Surguja, Rajgarh, Janjgir-Champa, Korba, Bilaspur, Durg and Raipur will vote within the third section on April 23.

The politics within the state is majorly dominated by the Bharatiya Janata Celebration and the Congress. A BJP stronghold in final one and half a long time, it had, nonetheless, seen the Congress flip the tables within the November 2018 Meeting elections to storm again to energy.

In 2014 Lok Sabha polls, the BJP gained 10 seats with 49.7 per cent vote share whereas the Congress might solely handle to win a single seat and received 39.1 per cent votes.

First 11 April Bastar
Second 18 April Rajnandgaon, Mahasamund, Kanker
Third 23 April Surguja, Raigarh, Janjgir- Champa, Korba, Bilaspur, Durg, Raipur

Additionally learn: Lok Sabha Elections 2019 full schedule: Examine polling date in your constituency

Supply hyperlink