Pune: Leg-spinner Aarati Kedar and the batters rose to the ocassion as Maharashtra beat Rajasthan by eight wickets to prime Elite Group A and enter the knock-out stage of the Senior Ladies’s T20 cricket touranment in Puducherry on Sunday.
With their fourth win in 5 video games, Maharashtra girls completed the league section with 16 factors. Kerala too had 16 factors however had been positioned second on the advantage of inferior net-runrate (1.144) to Maharashtra (1.210). Prime two groups qualify from every group.
Maharashtra, electing to area, restricted Rajasthan to 102-7 after which chased the goal in 18.1 overs.
Aarati bowled her 4 overs with 17 dot balls, conceding solely 9 runs from the opposite seven deliveries in alternate for 3 wickets.
Shraddha Pokharkar and Utkarsha Pawar took two wickets every. With 11 wickets from 5 matches, Aarati is the main wicket-taker within the match.
Of their chase, openers Smriti Mandhana (28) and Shivali Shinde (30) lastly bought some runs on board. But it surely was Tejal Hasabnis but once more who top-scored for the staff and helped Maharashtra attain the goal together with her unbeaten 39 in 34 deliveries.
Transient scores: Rajasthan 102-7 (SP Kumawat 29; Aarati Kedar 3-9, Utkarsha Pawar 2-13) misplaced to Maharashtra: 104-2 in 18.1 (Tejal Hasabnis 39*, Shivali Shinde 30).
Mumbai Underneath-19s submit commanding 318/4
Maharashtra Colts had an extended day at workplace and confronted one other one after Mumbai posted a commanding 318/4 on the opening day of the Cooch Behar Trophy (Underneath-19) cricket semifinal on the JU Second Campus groud in Salt Lake, Kolkata, on Sunday.
Dismissing opener Ayush Jethwa (5) cheaply after Mumbai elected to bat proved to be false daybreak as Angkrish Raghuvanshi (81) and captain Musheer Khan (134) dominated the proceedings.
Musheer struck 18 fours and a six throughout his 168-ball knock whereas Angkrish hit 10 fours and two sixes from 159 balls, their second wicket stand producing 187 runs from 307 balls.
Ayaz Khan (40) then added 48 runs with Musheer in one other very important partnership.
At stumps, Vedprakash Jaiswal (30*) and Aayush Zimare (20*) had been on the crease, having added 45 runs to this point for the fifth wicket.
Transient scores: Mumbai Underneath-19 318/4 in 91 overs (Angkrish Raghuvanshi 81, Musheer Khan 134, Ayaz Khan 40, Vedprakash Jaiswal 30 batting, Aayush Zimare 20 batting; Nimir Joshi 2-83) vs Maharashtra Underneath-19.
Thane judokas on prime, Krida Prabodhini second
Thane judokas bagged 29 factors and emerged champions in MLA Cup forty eighth state junior championships, performed below the aegis of Maharashtra Judo Affiliation, at Kesariwada on Saturday.
Thane completed their marketing campaign with 2 gold, six silver and 1 bronze.
Krida Prabodhini, Balewadi, completed with 19 factors to face second. Krida Prabodhini’s Om Hingamire beat Aditya Gosavi (Dhule) to say the beneath 55kg boys’ title and add as much as his staff’s tally of three gold, 4 bronze medals.
Poona District judokas added two titles to their title. Within the Above 100kg remaining, Aditya Parab beat Manvardhan Patil within the opening minute. Within the Underneath 63 kgs lady’s remaining, Gautami Kanchan defeated Shrankala Ratnaparkhi.


Supply hyperlink