Of their first match of upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022, Rajasthan Royals (RR) will tackle Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on March 29 on the MCA Stadium in Pune.

On the mega public sale, the Royals spent INR 10 crore on Indian quick bowler Prasidh Krishna and roped in West Indies star Shimron Hetmyer for INR 8.50 crore. The 2008 IPL winners additional shaped their core by buying the companies of Trent Boult (INR 8 crore), Devdutt Padikkal (INR 7.75 crore), Yuzvendra Chahal (INR 6.50 crore) and Ravichandran Ashwin (INR 5 crore).

Forward of the two-day bidding occasion, the Royals had retained Sanju Samson (INR 14 crore), Jos Buttler (INR 10 crore) and Yashaswi Jaiswal (INR 4 crore). Samson will proceed to steer RR within the forthcoming season of the cash-rich league.

RR IPL 2022 fixtures, match timings and venues:

  • March 29: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals-7.30pm- MCA Stadium, Pune
  • April 2: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals- 3.30pm- DY Patil Stadium
  • April 5: Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore- 7.30pm- Wankhede Stadium
  • April 10: Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Tremendous Giants- 7.30pm- Wankhede Stadium
  • April 14: Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans- 7.30pm- DY Patil Stadium
  • April 18: Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders- 7.30pm- Brabourne, CCI
  • April 22: Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals- 7.30pm- MCA Stadium, Pune
  • April 26: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals- 7.30pm- MCA Stadium, Pune
  • April 30: Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians- 7.30pm- DY Patil Stadium
  • Might 2: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals- 7.30pm- Wankhede Stadium
  • Might 7: Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals- 3.30pm- Wankhede Stadium
  • Might 11: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals- 7.30pm- DY Patil Stadium
  • Might 15: Lucknow Tremendous Giants vs Rajasthan Royals- 7.30pm- Brabourne, CCI
  • Might 20: Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Tremendous Kings- 7.30pm- Brabourne, CCI

Rajasthan Royals Squad for IPL 2022:

Sanju Samson (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rassie van der Dussen, Daryl Mitchell.

Supply hyperlink