After initially trailing behind his rival Gulshan Yadav from the Samajwadi Get together, Raghuraj Pratap Singh alias Raja Bhaiya has registered victory within the Kunda seat in japanese Uttar Pradesh with a margin of greater than 30000 votes as per the election fee web site.

Raghuraj Pratap Singh contested on the get together ticket that he floated lately, Janta Satta Dal Loktantrik. The SP candidate Gulshan Yadav who’s within the second place proper now was as soon as identified to be the ally of Raja Bhaiya. Prior to now, Raja Bhaiya has been an in depth affiliate of the Samajwadi patriarch Mulayam Singh.

Nonetheless, with Akhilesh Yadav taking cost, fissures between the sturdy man and get together management began to develop. Speaking to a information channel throughout the marketing campaign, SP chief Akhilesh Yadav, responding to a query on Raghuraj Pratap Singh, the Akhilesh denied having identified him.

Extra lately Akhilesh tweeted a video of alleged malpractices in a polling sales space on March 1st, wherein a youth was seen urgent a button on behalf of a lady. The footage, he added, was from Kunda.

Whereas the message was rapidly deleted, Raja Bhaiya rapidly retaliated towards Akhilesh with a screenshot of the now-deleted tweet, declaring that the footage was from Haryana’s 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

“Revered Akhilesh Yadav Ji, you’re the nationwide president of the SP and a senior politician, however the video you might be utilizing to induce the ballot be cancelled is from 2019.” “There may be an excessive amount of hostility in politics,” Raja Bhaiya wrote.

Others within the electoral fray from Kunda are Sindhuja Bhartiya Janta Get together, Yogesh Kumar from the Congress Get together, Mohammad Fahim from the Bahujan Samajwadi Get together. The constituency has a complete inhabitants of greater than 3 Lakhs and historically has been a stronghold of Singh. He has received seven consecutive elections from this seat.

The Kunda meeting seat was a Congress stronghold within the preliminary years. From 1962 to 1989, Niyaz Hasan of Congress was the MLA right here for 5 consecutive phrases. The BJP’s final victory right here was in 1991 when Shiv Narayan Mishra waved the saffron flag right here. He defeated Niaz Hasan of Congress. Since 1993, Raja Bhaiya has received the meeting elections seven instances. Within the 2017 election, Raja Bhaiya, who contested as an unbiased, defeated Janki Sharan of BJP by an enormous margin of 103647 votes. Raja Bhaiya bought 136597 votes on this election. On the identical time.

Supply hyperlink