AIZAWL: Polling for the sixteenth President seat was held in Mizoram together with the remainder of the nation underneath a peaceable environment, an official stated.  

The official stated that polling started at 10 am as per scheduled underneath strict COVID-19 protocols. 

He stated that thermal scanning was finished to all electors, whereas officers coping with the polls and journalists had their samples examined for COVID-19 two days forward of the polls. 

A medical crew has been deployed in case of emergency, he stated.  

Mizoram chief minister Zoramthanga casted his votes at 10:30 am, whereas Lalchhuanthanga of opposition Zoram Folks’s Motion (ZPM) was the primary legislator to have casted his vote, he stated. 

Additionally learn: NIRF Rating: Mizoram’s first PG school ranked forty fifth amongst 100 prime faculties in India

Mizoram Meeting speaker Lalrinliana Sailo additionally casted his vote at 10:36. 

There was no law-and-order drawback until this report was filed.  

Mizoram dwelling minister Lalchamliana is anticipated to forged his vote at 1 pm, to be  adopted by Droupadi Murmu’s election agent and MLA Dr Ok Pachhhunga, who would be the final to forged vote within the Presidential polls, he stated.  

Voted poll field will probably be positioned in a powerful room after polling ends, he added. 

Within the 40-member Mizoram meeting, the ruling Mizo Nationwide Entrance (MNF) headed by Zoramthanga has 28 members, Zoram Folks’s Motion (ZPM)-7, Congress-5 and the BJP has one member. 

Additionally learn: 4 lakh nationwide flags to be unfurled throughout Tripura on independence day

Mizoram has one every of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha members, who belonged to the MNF and each exercised their franchise in Delhi. 

The vote worth of 1 MLA for Mizoram is 8 and the whole worth of MLA votes is 320. 

The full worth of two MPs is 1400. 

All of the 28 ruling MNF members, two MPs and lone BJP MLA would forged their votes in favour of NDA’s nominee Droupadi Murmu, whereas 6 ZPM legislators and 5 Congress members would go in favour of UPA and different opposition events’ candidate Jaswant Sinha, extremely positioned sources stated. 

Murmu is anticipated to get 1632 votes (vote values) from Mizoram, whereas Sinha will get 88 votes. 

Supply hyperlink


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *